Define Your Internal Domains

One of the first things you need to do is to define your internal domains. The Aperture service uses the list of internal domains you define to determine if the Collaborators on an asset are internal to your company or if the owner has shared the asset with external users. The Aperture service determines this by matching the domain name in each collaborator’s email address against the list of internal domains you defined. Depending on your policy rules, the Aperture service may identify an asset as an incident if it is shared with external users.
Because the Aperture service uses the internal domains list to determine the Exposure Level of an asset during the scan process, you must define your internal domains list before you begin scanning your cloud apps.
Because Internal Domains apply to all cloud apps on Aperture, you must be an administrator with a Super User role or an Admin with access to all apps to modify this setting.
  1. Select SettingsCloud Apps & Scan Settings.
  2. Enter a comma-separated list of your Internal Domains.
  3. Save your changes.

Related Documentation