Quarantine

If an asset poses an immediate threat to your intellectual property or proprietary data, you can automatically move the compromised asset to a quarantine folder. You can choose between sending the asset to a quarantine folder in the owner’s root directory in the associated cloud app, or sending the asset to a special Admin Quarantine folder which only Admin users can access.
quarantine.png
  • User Quarantine—The asset is saved to a User Quarantine folder in the asset owner’s root folder structure. Only the owner can access the asset. Any direct links and collaborators on the asset are removed. Owners can view and restore the quarantined asset.
  • Admin Quarantine—The asset is saved to an Admin Quarantine folder in the root folder structure of the administrator who installed the associated cloud app. The folder name will include a date stamp. Only Aperture administrators can download, view, and restore these quarantined assets. This option is useful for assets that prevent serious threats to your network (for example, malware).
When you quarantine an asset, the original asset is replaced with a placeholder (tombstone) file, a plain-text file that contains a simple description to explain that the asset has been quarantined. Administrators can use SettingsGeneralTombstoned Files to customize this message.
You can quarantine assets automatically when you Add a New Policy Rule for Content, or you can open Asset Risk Details or Security Controls Risk Details and select ActionsQuarantine to manually quarantine an asset.

Related Documentation