New Features Introduced in October 2018

What’s new in Aperture in October 2018.
The following table provides a snapshot of new features introduced for Aperture™ in October 2018. Refer to the Aperture Administrator’s Guide for more information on how to use the Aperture service.
Feature
Description
Custom roles for granular access privileges
Custom roles give you the flexibility to define more granular access privileges to Aperture administrators. If the predefined roles do not adequately meet your needs, you can now configure privileges for specific functional areas of the interface to allow or restrict what your administrators can do on the Aperture service.
Permissions validation for Box and Google Drive apps
You can now validate that the account you use to add Box or Google Drive app to the Aperture service, has the right permissions to authenticate and access all the assets within the app. The validation check is performed when you first add the cloud app and then periodically to ensure that the privileges associated with the account have not reduced or changed. Select the app to view the status and the timestamp of the last health check on SettingsCloud Apps & Scan Settings.
app-health-check-box-google-drive.png
Notification to add a cloud app on policy rule creation
To ensure that incidents are generated, when you add a new policy rule on the Aperture service, you must select one or more cloud apps as match criteria for the rule. With this enhancement, if you miss adding a cloud app to a rule, a notification alerts you to it. This notification is useful because incidents are critical in helping you monitor issues and identify potential areas that need to be fixed.
Assets Shared With Anyone Except Trusted Users
The new filter Anyone Except Trusted Users on ExploreAssets allows you to view all assets shared with any user who is not trusted, whether designated as untrusted or not.
filter-anyone-except-trusted-users.png
Search filter improvements
To provide a better user experience, the search filter(s) that you last applied on ExploreAssets are now saved when you navigate away from the page and come back.

Related Documentation