Revoke Client Credentials

Depending on your level of permission, you can revoke Cortex® Xpanse™ client credentials that were created by you or others in your organization.
If you have individual client credentials permission, you can view and revoke the Cortex® Xpanse™ client credentials that you created. If you have administrator client credentials permission, you can view and revoke Cortex Xpanse client credentials for that were created by anyone in your organization.
Revoking a client credential is a permanent action, and cannot be undone.
  1. Navigate to the
    Settings
    tab, and select
    Client Credentials
    in the left navigation pane.
    In the
    Client Credentials
    window, the list of credentials that you created are displayed. If you have administrator client credentials permission, you will also see the credentials generated by other users in your organization
  2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right side of the credential you want to revoke, and then click
    Revoke
    .
  3. When prompted, confirm that you want to permanently revoke the credential.
For more information about Cortex Xpanse self-serve client credentials, see Generate Client Credentials.

Recommended For You