Migrate All Content to Content Packs

upgrade marketplace
After upgrading from a version earlier than 6.0, all your existing content, including custom and out of the box content is migrated. For example, go to
Settings
INTEGRATIONS
Servers & Services
where you can see all the integrations that were migrated.
Although out of the box content is updated, it does not receive content updates unless it is updated to Content Pack format. You can continue to use the content without converting to Content Pack format, but you will not receive content updates. Content updates are only applied to Content Packs. In cases where your existing content now requires subscription (payment), you will not have to pay to convert the content to Content Pack format. You will only have to pay for newly subscribed content
You can convert all existing content to Content Pack format in a single operation or Convert Some Content Items to a Content Pack.
If you are using a remote repository configuration, make sure that you push all of your changes before converting content to packs. For more information, see Upgrade Remote Repositories for Versions Prior to 6.0.
Only default administrators can perform the content conversion operation. The content conversion operation runs in the background and notifies you when it has completed. This operation might take a while to complete.
Before you begin, ensure that the Cortex XSOAR successfully communicates with Marketplace services. For more information, see Required URLs.
To migrate offline, follow the procedure in Install a Content Pack Offline instead.
  1. In the
    Marketplace
    , click the vertical ellipsis and select
    Migrate all content
    .
  2. In the
    Content migration
    dialog box, click
    Migrate all content
    .
    You receive two messages, one that you are installing content and another message when it has installed.
    You can check that all of the Content Pack is installed in the
    INSTALLED CONTENT PACKS
    tab.

Recommended For You