Add a Role in the Cortex XSOAR Marketplace App

Add a role in the Cortex XSOAR Marketplace app to manage Marketplace privileges. Account administrator, app administrator, instance administrator, Hub register
After your users have been registered with Palo Alto Customer Support, you can assign roles using the Cortex XSOAR Marketplace App in The Hub. The Hub enables you to view and manage all Marketplace privileges generally including specific instances.
You can assign the following roles:
  • Account Administrator
    : Not limited to any App or any instance.
  • App Administrator
    : Limited to an App (such as Marketplace App) but not limited to an instance.
  • Instance Administrator
    : (
    Instance only
    ) Limited to an App (such as Marketplace App). Users have full access to the App instance and can assign roles to other users.
  • Marketplace Administrator
    : (
    Instance only
    ) Limited to the Marketplace. Users are able to subscribe/unsubscribe and review Content Packs.
Users without roles can review Content Packs but are unable to subscribe/unsubscribe to Content Packs.
For more information about Cortex XSOAR roles generally in the Hub, see Available Roles in the Hub.
  1. Sign into The Hub.
  2. From the cog wheel, select
    Access Management
    .
  3. Click
    All Users
    .
  4. Select the required user and click
    Assign Roles
    .
  5. In the
    Cortex XSOAR Marketplace
    section, do one of the following:
    • To grant permission for all environments, in the
      All Instances
      drop down list, select
      App Administrator
      .
      The user has permission to manage Content Packs (subscribe, unsubscribe and review) for all instances.
    • If you want to grant permission for a specific instance, in the
      All Instances
      drop down list, select
      No Role
      and then in the
      Instance ID
      drop down list, select
      Marketplace Administrator
      .
      The user has permission to manage Content Packs for the relevant instance only.
    If no role is selected, the user can only review content.

Recommended For You