End-of-Life (EoL)

Sync Content to Tenant Accounts

Sync content to each tenant account individually or sync content to all tenants in a single operation in a Cortex XSOAR multi-tenant deployment.
The content that you sync from the main account to the tenant accounts might add, override, or remove content from the tenant accounts. New content items, those which do not currently exist on the tenants will be added. When you sync content to tenant accounts, there can potentially be content items that will be added.
  • Add
    : New content items, those which do not currently exist on the tenants, will be added.
  • Override
    : For content items that are being pushed in the sync operation and which already exist on the tenants, the sync operation will override the existing content on the tenant accounts.
  • Remove
    : For content items that were removed from the main account and which already exist on the tenant accounts, the sync operation will remove the existing content from the tenant accounts.
It is important that you review each content item and their dependencies before syncing the content. You have the option to remove items before executing the sync operation for a single tenant.
If you are using version control and need to revert to an earlier version of a content item and to push this change to tenant accounts, selective propagation must be enabled.
Before you begin, ensure that you have the necessary permissions to sync accounts.
  1. In the main account, go to
    Settings
    Account Management
    .
  2. Select the tenant accounts you want to sync content to.
    1. (Option 1)
      To sync content to a single tenant account, click
      Sync
      for the tenant account.
      Review all content affected by the sync operation in the
      ADD
      ,
      OVERRIDE
      ,
      REMOVE
      tabs. Remove items from the sync operation if needed. If there are playbooks listed in the Override tab, select or clear check box to
      Override playbook inputs
      in the tenant account.
    2. (Option 2)
      To sync content to wihout review, select two or more tenant accouts and click
      Sync
      .
      Select or clear check box to
      Override playbook inputs
      in all tenant accounts.
  3. Click
    Sync
    .

Recommended For You