Configure the Account Timeout

If you receive an error when moving large tenant accounts, configure the account timeout.
When moving large tenant accounts (such as 5Gb) to a different host, you may receive the following error:
Timeout exceeded while awaiting errors
This is because the Main account closed the connection before the file was parsed. In the Main account change the
host.timeout.move
and
Host.header.timeout.move
server configurations from 60 seconds (default) to a higher number, such as 300.
  1. In the Main account, Select
    Settings
    About
    Troubleshooting
    Add Server Configuration
    .
  2. Add the following keys and value.
    Key
    Value
    Host.timeout.move
    Host.header.timeout.move
    The amount of time after which the host times out (in seconds). The default value is 60. Consider moving to 300 and if it does not solve the issue, then 600.

Recommended For You