End-of-Life (EoL)

Disconnect from GlobalProtect on a Chromebook

You can disconnect from the GlobalProtect VPN in any of the following ways.
  • Disconnect from the VPN through the GlobalProtect app for Chrome OS.
    If the GlobalProtect administrator has selected the option to save user credentials in the GlobalProtect portal configuration, the credentials are automatically saved when you disconnect from the VPN. To clear the credentials and force you to enter them when you reconnect, use the
    Sign-Out
    option.
    From the Chrome App Launcher, click the GlobalProtect icon to launch the app, and then do either of the following:
    • Disconnect
      the VPN connection but retain your user credentials. When you next log in, you will not be prompted to enter your credentials if your administrator has permitted GlobalProtect to save them.
    • Click your username in the top-right corner and select
      Sign-Out
      to disconnect the VPN connection and clear your user credentials. When you next log in, you must enter your credentials for the portal and gateway.
  • Disconnect from the VPN through the Chromebook settings.
    1. Click the status area at the bottom right corner of the Chromebook.
    2. Select the portal to which you are connected.
    3. Next to the portal name, select
      Disconnect
      .
      As an alternate method, you can also select the portal from
      Settings
      Private network
      , and then click
      Disconnect
      .

Recommended For You