Delete a Custom Role

Learn how to delete a custom role.
After an administrator has created a custom role for an app, the Account Administrator as well as any other App or Instance Administrator for the app can delete that role.
If you delete a custom role, the users with that role will lose the permissions that the role granted.
  1. From the hub, navigate to
    gear.png
    Access Management
    Manage Roles
    for the app whose custom role you want to delete.
  2. Select the dropdown for the role.
    modify-custom-roles-actions-dropdown.png
  3. Select
    Delete
    .

Recommended For You