When you remove an Okyo subscription from
an employee, we’ll send them an email notifying them of the change.
We’ll also give them the option to continue using Okyo Garde on
their own. You can customize the email that’s sent when you remove subscriptions from
steps to add a custom message to the email employees receive:
from the sidebar.
Go to the
Subscription Removal Confirmation
Preview of Subscription Removal Confirmation
Enter your message text.
You’ll see a preview of your email. Select the
the added message
checkbox to see your custom message.
to finish customizing
the subscription removal confirmation.