Panorama > Plugins

  • Panorama
    Plugins
  • Device
    Plugins
Select
Panorama
Plugins
to install, remove, and manage the plugins that support third-party integrations on Panorama.
(Only available on the VM-Series firewalls)
Select
Device
Plugins
to to install, remove, and manage the plugins for the VM-Series firewalls.
Plugins
Description
Upload
Allows you to upload a plug-in installation file from a local directory. This does not install the plugin. After uploading the installation file, the Install link becomes active.
File Name
The plug-in file name.
When you install the
vm_series
plugin on Panorama, the
Device
VM-Series
page becomes available to you for managing and committing template configurations on the VM-Series firewalls deployed on the public cloud environments—AWS, Azure, and Google.
Version
The plug-in version number.
Platform
The models on which the plugin is supported.
Release date
The release date of this version of the plug-in.
Size
The plug-in file size.
Installed
Provides the current installation status of each plug-in on Panorama.
Actions
  • Install
    —Installs the specified version of the plug-in. Installing a new version of the plug-in overwrites the previously installed version.
  • Delete
    —Deletes the specified plug-in file.
  • Remove Config
    —Removes all configuration related to the plug-in. To completely remove all configuration related to a plugin, you must also perform and
    Uninstall
    after using
    Remove Config
    .
    When removing configuration from the Panorama plugin for VMware NSX, this action deletes service definition(s) and service manager(s) only. It does not remove other related configuration, such as zone, device groups, or templates. Additionally, to complete this action in a Panorama HA deployment, you must remove config on the active first, initiate a failover to make the secondary active, and then remove config on the new active peer.
  • Uninstall
    —Removes the current installation of the plug-in. This does not remove the plug-in file from Panorama. If you uninstall the plug-in, you lose any configuration related to that plug-in. Only use when completely removing the related configuration.

Recommended For You