Restrict Administrator Access to Commit and Validate Functions

To restrict access to commit (and revert), save, and validate functions when creating or editing an Admin Role profile (
Device
Admin Roles
), scroll down to the
Commit
,
Save
, and
Validate
options on the
WebUI
tab.
Access Level
Description
Enable
Read Only
Disable
Commit
Sets the default state to enabled or disabled for all of the commit and revert privileges described below.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Device
When disabled, an administrator cannot commit or revert changes that any administrator made to the firewall configuration, including his or her own changes.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Commit For Other Admins
When disabled, an administrator cannot commit or revert changes that other administrators made to the firewall configuration.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Save
Sets the default state to enabled or disabled for all of the save operation privileges described below.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Partial save
When disabled, an administrator cannot save changes that any administrator made to the firewall configuration, including his or her own changes.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Save For Other Admins
When disabled, an administrator cannot save changes that other administrators made to the firewall configuration.
Yes
N/A
Yes
Validate
When disabled, an administrator cannot validate a configuration.
Yes
N/A
Yes

Related Documentation