Manage Your Directory Service on SaaS Security API

Learn how to rescan, re-authenticate, or delete a Directory Service instance from SaaS Security API.
When you connect your directory service to SaaS Security API, you provide the identifiers and keys authorizing the service to establish a secure connection to the directory to populate your user group information. SaaS Security API refreshes every 24 hours, but if there are changes to user group membership you’d like to retrieve before the automatic refresh, you can manually update your user and group information.
The directory service and SaaS Security API maintain a secure connection, but sometimes you need to re-authenticate if there is a network connectivity issue or if the login credentials have changed.
To stop scanning a directory service, you can remove the connection on SaaS Security API by deleting the directory service instance. Any cloud apps utilizing the subset of groups in scanning will need to be re-authenticated.
  • Refresh a Directory Service.
    1. Select
      Settings
      Directory Services
      .
    2. In the row of the directory service instance, select
      Actions
      Refresh
      .
    3. To begin a rescan after you successfully Refresh, Rescan a Managed Cloud App.
  • Re-authenticate a Directory Service.
    1. Select
      Settings
      Directory Services
      .
    2. In the row of the directory service instance, select
      Actions
      Re-authenticate
      .
    3. Follow the same process to connect the directory service you did when you first added it. See Reauthenticate to a Cloud App for details on the required information and privileges needed to authenticate the directory service.
    4. To refresh the directory service after you successfully re-authenticate, select
      Actions
      Refresh
      .
  • Delete a Directory Service.
    1. Select
      Settings
      Directory Services
      .
    2. Select
      Actions
      Delete
      in the row that corresponds to the directory service instance you want to delete.

Recommended For You