Remove an Endpoint from the ESM Console

In situations where you must remove one or more endpoints from the Endpoint Security Manager, use the Delete Selected option from the action menu manage-hidden-menu-icon.png at the top of the Health page.
monitor-agent-health-delete.png
You might delete an endpoint to:
  • Clean up duplicate entries.
  • Remove endpoints that are no longer in use.
  • Free up a license from an inactive Traps agent before the automatic revocation period expires.
  • Release the license from a VDI session that did not close correctly.
When you delete an endpoint, the ESM immediately frees up the license and returns it to the available pool of licenses for use by another Traps agent. After you delete the endpoint, the Traps agent continues to apply the last known policy and remains licensed using the original license. However, after the license and grace period (a period of two days) expires, Traps disables protection.
If at any time, the Traps agent sends a heartbeat communication and successfully connects to the ESM Server, the ESM Server treats the agent as a new agent and issues it a new license from the available license pool.
To delete an endpoint from the ESM Console:
  1. From the ESM Console select MonitorAgentHealth.
  2. In the agent health table, select the checkbox for one or more endpoints you want to delete.
    To quickly locate an endpoint, use the filter controls at the top of the columns.
  3. Select Delete Selected from the action menu manage-hidden-menu-icon.png at the top of the Health table. Click OK to confirm the deletion.
    The ESM Console changes the status of the endpoint to Historic and hides the endpoint from the default display of endpoints on the Health page (to view the deleted endpoints, filter the status column by Historic).

Related Documentation