Remove an Endpoint from the ESM Console

In situations where you must remove one or more endpoints from the Endpoint Security Manager, use the
Delete Selected
option from the action menu manage-hidden-menu-icon.png at the top of the
Health
page.
monitor-agent-health-delete.png
You might delete an endpoint to:
  • Clean up duplicate entries.
  • Remove endpoints that are no longer in use.
  • Free up a license from an inactive Traps agent before the automatic revocation period expires.
  • Release the license from a VDI session that did not close correctly.
When you delete an endpoint, the ESM immediately frees up the license and returns it to the available pool of licenses for use by another Traps agent. After you delete the endpoint, the Traps agent continues to apply the last known policy and remains licensed using the original license. However, after the license and grace period (a period of two days) expires, Traps disables protection.
If at any time, the Traps agent sends a heartbeat communication and successfully connects to the ESM Server, the ESM Server treats the agent as a new agent and issues it a new license from the available license pool.
To delete an endpoint from the ESM Console:
  1. From the ESM Console select
    Monitor
    Agent
    Health
    .
  2. In the agent health table, select the checkbox for one or more endpoints you want to delete.
    To quickly locate an endpoint, use the filter controls at the top of the columns.
  3. Select
    Delete Selected
    from the action menu manage-hidden-menu-icon.png at the top of the Health table. Click
    OK
    to confirm the deletion.
    The ESM Console changes the status of the endpoint to
    Historic
    and hides the endpoint from the default display of endpoints on the
    Health
    page (to view the deleted endpoints, filter the status column by
    Historic
    ).

Related Documentation