End-of-Life (EoL)
The VM-Series firewall is available in four models—VM-100, VM-200, VM-300, and VM-1000-HV.
All four models can be deployed as guest virtual machines on VMware ESXi and vCloud Air, Citrix NetScaler SDX, Amazon Web Services, KVM and KVM in OpenStack, and Microsoft Hyper-V and Azure; on VMWare NSX, only the VM-1000-HV is supported. The software package (.xva, .ova, or .vhdx file) that is used to deploy the VM-Series firewall is common across all models.
When you apply the capacity license on the VM-Series firewall, the model number and the associated capacities are implemented on the firewall. Capacity is defined in terms of the number of sessions, rules, security zones, address objects, IPSec VPN tunnels, and SSL VPN tunnels that the VM-Series firewall is optimized to handle. To make sure that you purchase the correct model for your network requirements, use the following table to understand the maximum capacity for each model and the capacity differences by model:
Model Sessions Security Rules Dynamic IP Addresses Security Zones IPSec VPN Tunnels SSL VPN Tunnels
VM-100 50000 250 1000 10 25 25
VM-200 100000 2000 1000 20 500 200
VM-300 250000 5000 1000 40 2000 500
VM-1000-HV 250000 10000 100000 40 2000 500
For information on the platforms on which you can deploy the VM-Series firewall, see VM-Series Deployments. For general information, see About the VM-Series Firewall.

Recommended For You