App Deactivation (Deletion)

You can delete applications that you are using from the hub.
If you have activated an app instance, you can deactivate the instance from your account in the hub. Deactivation, or deletion, removes internal Cortex platform resources that the app instance needs to operate, including the permission(s) that the app requires in order to access your data.
Deactivating a partner app does not cancel any accounts you might have with the partner's service. Nor does it remove any data that the app has collected and stored. See the app's product documentation for further details on what you should do if you no longer want to use the app, as well as the service's data retention policies.
In some cases, you can delete Palo Alto Networks apps using the hub. Depending on the app, deleting it might also remove your data (for example, deleting a Directory Sync Service instance will cause your Active Directory data to be deleted from Palo Alto Networks servers).
To deactivate an app, you must have the Instance Administrator role or better for the app. If you have the proper role, log in to the hub, go to the Settings page, and find the app. Hover your cursor over the app's name and you'll see a trash can. Click on the trash can to deactivate the app.
deactivate-3rd-party.png
In the resulting pop-up, select the reason that you are deactivating or deleting the app, and then
Delete
.
deactivate-reason.png

Related Documentation