Configuration Snapshots (Cloud Management)

Configuration snapshots give you a view into your configuration history: compare, load, and restore earlier configuration versions.
Configuration snapshots give you a view into your configuration history. When a configuration push has unintended security implications or an unexpected impact on traffic, you can recover by reverting to an earlier version. You can also compare configurations to see what’s changed across versions.
Go to the
Overview
dashboard to find configuration snapshots. Select
Manage
Service Setup
Overview
Config Version Snapshots
and restore, load, or compare versions.
A) Add New Filter
Choose filters to sort and filter config version by column.
B) Config Version Snapshots
See the config version that’s running and whether your
GlobalProtect
,
Explicit Proxy
,
Remote Networks
, and
Service Connections
are In Sync or Out of Sync. The larger the number, the later the version. An exclamation mark next to the config version number tells you that you’re not running the latest version.
s
C) Refresh
Select to update the information on your screen.
D) Reset Filters
Clear all filters to show all config versions.
E) Compare
See what’s changed from version to version.
F) Actions
Restore
or
Load
a config version.
  • Restore
    – Restoring a configuration version directly updates the running configuration (no need to
    Push Config
    to Prisma Access). Only the configuration settings within the scope of the original configuration push (for example, mobile users or remote networks configurations) are restored. Restoring does not change the candidate configuration (the configuration that’s in progress and is saved). Restoring a configuration just updates the running configuration version.
  • Load
    – Load an earlier version as your candidate configuration; make updates to the new candidate configuration and, when you’re ready,
    Push Config
    to Prisma Access.
G) Web Security
If you’ve enabled Web Security workflows, and you push a configuration that includes changes related to your Web Security policies, you’ll see a checkmark in the version column for any version that is affected by those changes. If you’d like to use Web Security, get in touch with your account team to learn more.
H) Description
See any information provided at the time the config was pushed.
I) Scope
See the scope of the config that was pushed. GP = GlobalProtect, EP = Explicit Proxy, RN = Remote Networks, and SC = Service Connections.
J) Object Changes
See how many objects were added, removed, or modified when the config was pushed.
K) Pushed User
See who pushed the config.
L) Pushed Date
See when the config was pushed.
M) Version
See the version number of the config that was pushed.
Note that the configuration version number is incremental. For example, in the image here, if you restore configuration version 2, the GlobalProtect configuration version will change from 7 to 8 (it won’t show as 2).

Recommended For You