Learn how to rescan, reauthenticate, or delete a directory service instance from Data Security.
| Where Can I Use This? | What Do I Need? |
|
|
Or any of the following licenses that include the Data Security license:
|
- New customers (onboarded your apps to Data Security on or after
November 1, 2024) and FedRAMP customers: Integrate CIE with Data
Security.
- Legacy customers (onboarded your apps to Data Security before
November 1, 2024): If you have been using Microsoft Azure AD,
continue with the following topic.
When you connect your directory service to Data Security, you provide
identifiers and keys that authorize a secure connection to your directory. Data Security uses this connection to populate your user group
information.
Data Security automatically refreshes user and group information every 24
hours. To retrieve changes to group membership before the next automatic refresh,
you can manually update your user and group information.
The directory service and Data Security maintain a secure connection, but sometimes you
need to reauthenticate if there is a network connectivity issue or if the login
credentials have changed.
To stop scanning a directory service, you can remove the connection on Data Security by
deleting the directory service instance. Any cloud apps utilizing the subset of
groups in scanning will need to be reauthenticated.